

Lake County Illinois

Department Details

Department name: 911 Emergency Dispatch Task Force

Type: Task Force

Meeting time:

Meeting location: 600 W Winchester Road. Libertyville 60048

Primary contact: Aaron Lawlor

Description: Title: 911 Emergency Dispatch Task Force

Purpose/Function: The Lake County 911 Emergency Dispatch Taskforce main purpose is to study and report back to the Lake County Board on opportunities for Public Safety Answering Points to enhance service and be more efficient through consolidating 911 call taking functions

taking functions.

Term of members/trustees: N/A (through report completion)

Composition: Task Force is comprised of 2 fire operations representatives, 2 police operations representatives, 2 dispatch professionals (1 from police dispatch and 1 from fire dispatch), 2 mayors or local elected officials, 2 county elected officials, 3 city or village managers, 2 representatives from existing Emergency Telephone System Boards (ETSB), 1 Emergency Management Agency (EMA) staff member and 2 staff members from a county or local government.

Contact Name: Amy McEwan or Ben Gilbertson

Contact Email: amcewan@lakecountyil gov

Contact Email: bgilbertson@lakecountyil.gov

Qualifications: N/A (based on criteria set in resolution from August 11th 2015)

Authority: Lake County Board Resolution 15-0842

Apply: N/A

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Michael Ellis	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Sam Cunningham	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
John Lobaito	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Linda Pedersen	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Amy McEwan	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*

Jeannine Thompson	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Leah Kelly	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Lisa Berger	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Kent McKenzie	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Paul Maplethorpe	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
David Dato	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Jeff Steingart	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Wayne Motley	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Rich Hill	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Mark Fleischhauer	Commissioner	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*
Aaron Lawlor	Co-Lead	2/14/2017	11/30/2018	*

^{*} indicates extended term